FYI / Healing with the Medicine of the Prophet / Health / Uncategorized

Warss

Brown Warss

Brown Warss

Warss – Ceylon Cornel (Tree) – Umm Salamah (may Allaah be pleased with her) narrated, “The woman who has just delivered would remain for forty days afterwards [without praying or fasting]. One of us would then overlay Warss on her face to help against spots.”

Warss is dry and hot in the second degree. The best type of Warss is the red one, which is soft in the hand and does not have much bran. Warss is used as an ointment to treat spots, rashes, and pimples that appear on the surface of the skin. Warss constipates, has a dyeing quality and helps against leprosy when taken as a drink.

Warss has similar benefits of “Sea Costus” {i.e. Qust al Bahri} and if it is used as an ointment it relieves Vitiligo (skin condition of unknown cause, characterized by patchy loss of pigment), rashes, pimples and ulcers.

Excerpt Source: Healing with the Medicine of the Prophet
By Imaam Ibn Qayyim Al Jawziyyah

To be continued with:

  • Red Warss
  • Warss & Beautification – Recipes
  • How to Treat rashes, pimples Vitiligo and other skin disorders with Warss.
  • Imaam adh Dhahabee on Warss
  • Imaam an Nawawee on Warss
  • Warss as defined in Lisaanul ‘Arab

Baarakallaahu feekum.

19 thoughts on “Warss

  1. Generally it is sold in natural beauty product and herb stores. The price for Warss has gone up significantly, therefore it is very difficult to acquire. If you’re in KSA, check the open market places In Shaa Allaah.

  2. salamn alaik,i need red warss,where do i get this? which store do i get this from. i live in scarborogh canada,

  3. Wa ‘alaikumus salaam wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh. I don’t know dear ukhtee. I haven’t been in your neck of the woods since 2004. Are there any Yemeni specialty shops there? Maybe they can import it for you In Shaa Allaah.

    I’ll contact you should I reopen my online natural beauty product store, In Shaa Allaah.

  4. AS SALAM …. FRM WHERE CAN I FOUND IT IN CHAINA NINGBO PLZ GUIDE MA JAZAKALLAH KHAIR
    W SALAM
    UMME SHAH

  5. Wa ‘alaikumus salaam. I don’t know. Allaahu Aa’lam. Try finding a dealer on the Internet, In Shaa Allaah. If you cannot, I’ll ship some to you.

    *There are some weak narrations regarding Warss. I’ll share the gradings and references tonight.

    For a picture of Red Warss, see the latest post here. http://wp.me/p5vGf-TI

  6. Please can someone tell me if Warss is available in Saudi Arabia or Qatar? I need desperately. Jazakh Allah.

  7. Yes, Warss is available at most “ataarah” stores and natural remedy shops. You may even find it in local marketplaces here in Saudi Arabia.

    As for Qatar, Allaahu Aa’lam.

  8. Thank you very much for your reply.
    May Allah bless you with good health and give you more knowledege.
    My parents are going to Saudi Arabia for Hajj this year Insha Allah so i will tell them to get it if they can find Insha Allah.can i just ask what is ‘Ataarah’ and do you know if there is any nearby places where they will perform hajj.
    Jazakh Allah

  9. Aameen to your du’aa. I appreciate it very much.

    Ataarah – عطارة means herbs, druggist, spice dealer, perfumer … These types of shops are very popular here in Saudi Arabia. There are a few in close proximity to Masjid al Haram. Your parents shouldn’t have a problem finding one.

    May Allaah pardon them and accept their Hajj.

  10. Sorry to bother u again Admin,
    I need warss as an ointment therfore is it available in ointment form or oil form by any chance do you know?
    Jazakh Allah.

  11. Aameen wa iyyaaki.

    I don’t know if it’s available in ointment form, Allaahu Aa’lam. You can make your own, In Shaa Allaah. There are a multitude of DIY videos on YouTube that’ll show you how to make lotions, balms, salves, etc.

    I make my own Warss Oil and blend it with other things beneficial for the skin, such as Turmeric and Myrrh.

  12. Assalam u alaikum!
    Brother please help me in purchasing wers.
    Have u open your online shop?
    Can I buy it from.u please?

  13. Wa alaikumus salaam. I am a sister. Baarakallaahu feek. I will post a notice via this blog once my online shop is up and running again around early to mid-December, In Shaa Allaah.

  14. May Allaah relieve you, aameen.

    I’m not ready to open up shop just yet, however, we can discuss getting you some Warss. Please e-mail me at Haneefah Al Amreekiyyah at Gmail dot com.

    A friend of mine treated her daughter with “Wild Oil of Oregano.” She was more than amazed with the results. Please consult your doctor before use, In Shaa Allaah.

  15. AIA did u open ur on line shop I’m looking warss please help me from Wr I can buy on line I’m in london

Leave a Reply

