FYI

7 thoughts on “Intensive Summer ‘Arabic Language Course – Effat University

  1. salam
    i want to know about arabic courses in jeddah and makkah or madinah.
    i also WANT TO KNOW THAT ARE PEOPLE WHO KNOWS GOOD ARABIC ARE SLEEPING THAT VERY FEW GOOD INSTITUTION FOR FEMALES ARE THREFOR ARABIC LEARNING
    AND IF THERE ARE ITS DIFFICULT TO FIND THEM APPROACH AND DIFFICULT TO AFFORD AND ACCESS BY TRANSPORTATION.
    PLZ ANY ONE SERIOUS SHOULD REPLY

  2. as-Salamy alaykum wa ra7matullah wa barakatuhu,

    I know this message is 2 years old, but today I found a similar page on effat university’s website but it did not have any details.

    If you still in Saudi arabia, do you know how is this program, have you heard echos about it? And is it possible for foreign muslim girls to come study there (with authorization of mahram)?

    Sorry for so much questions nut you’re first person’s blog that has any inormations about what I have been looking for , for a long time.

    BarakaAllahu fik ukhti.

  3. Wa ‘alaikumus salaam wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh dear sister. I will give them a call on your behalf after ‘Eidul Adhdhaa In Shaa Allaah (all schools are closed till then). I don’t have any feedback regarding their program, ‘afwan. I’ll update you ASAP. I appreciate your nice comment and for having patience with me as I am a bit busy at the moment.

    Wa feeki baarakallaah.

    Anny – there are so many programs available Kingdom-wide, Subhaanallaah. Unfortunately most go unnoticed or close due to lack of participation. I will compile a list of schools that offer low-cost or free literacy programs for girls and women starting at age 12 (Allaahu Aa’lam). You will have a sixth grade education in the ‘Arabic language upon completion. You will learn to read, write and speak of course. Other subjects such as math (yes, in Arabic) will be covered as well. Not bad…not bad at all.

    And with Allaah lies all success.

  4. As-Salamu alaykum wa rahmatuAllah wa barakatuhu,
    thank you so much for your answer, it’s so sweet of you to call them! Because I live in Europe and can’t have inside information easily. I intend to come during summer to begin with a program. I’ll be waiting for the gathered informations, thank you so much!!!!barakallahu feeki.

  5. Al-salam alaikum!
    I am a foreign female student studying engineering in Jeddah. I have been looking for Arabic Language Programs or affordable private tuition offered in Jeddah, but they were very hard to find. I found your blog, and big thanks for all the generous information you have provided here!
    Just want to quote a sentence from your reply: “I will compile a list of schools that offer low-cost or free literacy programs for girls and women starting at age 12 (Allaahu Aa’lam).” —– I really look forward to seeing your list! If you already have compiled them, could you possibly let me know?
    Shukran jazeelan!

  6. ين لينغ: As Salamu Alaykum Effat university answered to my e-mail: They said they had sessions in summer and during the year for girls (international students included) check theirf facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/effat.university.official.page

    Precisely the arabic course : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150305764076297&set=a.193467536296.135472.66398411296&type=1&theater

    the department taking care of it at the university: http://www.effatuniversity.edu.sa/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=268&Itemid=281

Leave a Reply

