Hijrah Related Articles

One thought on “Hijrah – Shaykh ‘Abdur Rahmaan al Adanee

  1. Asalamualaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuh sis,
    I emailed you back a while ago, jazakAllahu khayran for emailing me upon my request, inshAllah you are doing well.

    I read this article that you posted above, mashAllah it was very beneficial. I came across a very important point: it was about citizenship and the matter of obtaining one of a country of the Kuffar. The sad thing is that governments such as Saudi and the Emirates (im sure there are more) in the Middle East are not willing to grant citizenship to many many Muslims who have been serving their countries for decades and decades… Whereas Muslims can easily obtain citizenship in the West; I also know that Saudis give high respect to people holding Western passports.. and there are people here who wish to get a US passport before moving back to the Middle East just so that they would not be discriminated and so that they can obtain well-paid jobs.

    I lived most of my life in the UAE and the locals used to get twice as much salary as my mother – they held the same job! But for American doctors, they had a whole different hospital for them! Those doctors would get the highest salaries. Anyhow, my point is that I read in the article by the Sheikh that it is not permissible to obtain a US passport because one would be pledging to support the country. However, I was wondering about this because one may have the intention to obtain the passport just so that they may be in a better condition in the Middle East.. is there really anything wrong with that?

Leave a Reply

