'Arabic / Kidz

Crafts: Kids ‘Arabic Vocab Book

craftsAs salaamu ‘alaikum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh. My daughter tears up her ‘Arabic vocab books beyond repair, so we have to buy them over and over again. I decided to make her one instead this time. I went to a local bookstore and purchased some craft materials. I plan to use:
  • foam paper
  • ribbons
  • hole puncher
  • fabric & glitter glue
  • rub on designs
  • press on diamond stars & studs
  • stickers
  • buttons
  • wired/beaded letters
  • cut outs & tangible items around the house
In Shaa Allaah I will punch wholes in the foam paper and ties bows with silk ribbons to bind the book. I plan to use real materials (such as buttons) and cut out pics (like fruits, trees, etc) to decorate it. I may use stickers to label each item, not sure.
Perhaps she’ll think twice before ripping this book up if I allow her to help me make it. Maybe she can glue something together. Anyway, this is just a thought on how we can help our children increase their ‘Arabic vocabulary in a fun, interactive way. I’ll send in a photo of the book when I am done, bi idhnillaah.
If you’ve done something like this already I’d love to see a photo.
Haneefah

Leave a Reply

