FYI

A Quick Update

As salaamu ‘alaikum wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh akhawaat. Those of you who left comments with your E-mail addresses attached, I edited them out to prevent you from getting unwanted E-mails from strangers since this is a public blog. I saved them in my Outlook address book and will contact you directly when I can.


I am working on getting figures (airline tickets, rent, food,). I have to do this based on quotes from friends and neighbors as well. My family is small….I’d like to give you info based on estimates from med. to large families too…I think this is a more realistic approach, Allaahu Aa’lam.


Ummul Quraa – I am not a student at the university. I don’t have any real insight to the school. I only post info about the school to inform my brothers and sisters in Islaam. I can’t answer any of your questions regarding the school, I can only refer you to their web site, or to articles on Bakkah.net or ask friends of mine who attend. As for their online ‘Arabic program, I called several times only to get transferred back and forth, and put on hold. I will see if I can get someone currently studying there to get some concrete answers for us In Shaa Allaah.


Umm Haatim, when my friend returns from her vacation in about 2 weeks, I’ll ask her to get more info on a computer job for your zawj. I was told to tell him to prepare his CV in the meantime In Shaa Allaah.


I have to cut back on my typing due to a 3 year stint of tendonitis. I will update the blog when I am able In Shaa Allaah.
Haneefah

Leave a Reply

