'Arabic / FYI / Seeking Knowledge

Free ‘Arabic Classes in Saudi – Just a Heads Up

j0438310A friend of mine told me that free ‘Arabic classes are being offered at Saudi primary and secondary schools. One school she mentioned was Mahl Ummiyyah Adult Ed. for Women after ‘Asr. The 2nd term just started. I have no idea which hayy this school is in. Bi idhnillaah I will try to get more info.
I’d appreciate it if someone in Saudi – Jeddah in particular – could provide details. This is just a heads up …In Shaa Allaah we can network and share updates with one another.
Haneefah

5 thoughts on “Free ‘Arabic Classes in Saudi – Just a Heads Up

  1. assalamualaiki sister haneefah, sister please help me biidhnillah to get some information how to get admission in ummul qura i want to study in shari’ah and islamic studies. curently i m doing my alevels pls let me know if they will take admission after As level.jazakillahukhairan

  2. As Salaamu Alaikum.. My name is Naeemah and I am interested in going to Ummul Quraa University. I was wondering can someone please give me some information in the school. Barak’Allahu Feek

  3. As salaamu ‘alaikum sisters. I am not a student at the university. I don’t have any real insight to the school. I only post info about the school to inform my brothers and sisters in Islaam. I can’t answer any of your questions regarding the school, I can only refer you to their web site, or to articles on Bakkah.net or ask friends of mine who attend. As for their online ‘Arabic program, I called several times only to get transferred back and forth, and put on hold. I will see if I can get someone currently studying there to get some concrete answers for us In Shaa Allaah.

    May Allaah make your affairs easy and increase you in beneficial ‘ilm.

    Haneefah

  4. Assalamu Alaikum, i am South African and I was trying to get in touch with ministry of foreign affairs and I came Across Desert Diaries. Alhamdulillah this is great. I am living in Jeddah at this point in time. and am quite intresred to find out what there is to do other than shopping malls. thanks perhaps I’ll find something intresting Shukran so much

  5. Wa ‘alaikis salaam wa rahmatullaahi wa barakaatuh.

    The Zoo – Sharafiyyah Dist. 672 5202

    Jungle Land (a safari type of play land for kids)
    Tele: 02 288 1111
    Fax: 02 288 4111
    E-mail: mersal@icc.net.sa

    If you are crafty… Cafe Ceramique (make your own pottery, paint it, etc. while dining – kids included in the fun) at Stars Avenue Mall, 02 275 4668. Search the blog In Shaa Allaah for info on “Color Me Mine” a similar place sans the food.

    There’s also “My Library” (for women and children), “Africano Park,” and a few interactive science centers…the list is long. I will post more info later on In Shaa Allaah.

Leave a Reply

