Hijrah Related Articles / Life in Jeddah / My Hijrah Story

My Hijrah Story – Gathering My Thoughts

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين وصلى الله وسلم على نبينا محمد وعلى آله وأصحابه ومن اهتدى بهديه إلى يوم الدين أما بعد

 السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته

It’s been nearly a year since my family and I have made Hijrah, Maa Shaa Allaah Laa Quwwata illaa Billaah. I often find myself at a loss for words when asked to describe life here in the Kingdom. I still marvel at my surroundings wondering what in the world have I done to deserve such a blessing. Allaahu Aa’lam, Allaah gives to whom He wills. 

From the time the thought of making Hijrah entered my mind and settled upon my heart, up until the day it actually happened, I’d say it took nearly 8 years to become a reality. There’s a lot that I want to say but I can’t express myself right now.

If you’d like to make Hijrah check out Hijrah Net and Muhaajir E-Group. You can ask questions about your country of interest. Please research the ins and outs of Hijrah and get as much info as possible about employers and make lots of du’aa.  May Allaah facilitate an easy way out for you. 

Haneefah  

2 thoughts on “My Hijrah Story – Gathering My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

